4 New Inductees to the Currency Hall of Fame

by | May 17, 2023 | Association Announcement | 0 comments

IACA inducted 4 distinguished industry professionals into our Currency Hall of Fame (CHOF), during the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Tuesday, May 17, 2023 at the Currency Conference in Mexico City. The CHOF was inaugurated in 2011 and since then, has inducted 18 outstanding individuals, including the newest 4 inductees. The Currency Hall of Fame provides a permanent public record and memorial of the outstanding achievements of very select individuals who have made a significant impact in the Currency Industry.

Our newest inductees are:

  • Gregor Antes, Swiss physicist and inventor; Developed the High Security Feature Kinegram® for banknotes and governmental documents
  • Ron Arends, Former Canadian Bank Note Company (CBN) President; Shaped CBN into the supplier the Bank of Canada needed to fundamentally change how currency was designed and manufactured for Canada.
  • Malcolm Knight, An inventor or co-inventor on 11 patents relating to security document features and security document manufacturing techniques
  • Johannes Schaede, Retired Koenig & Bauer Banknote Solutions Technical Director; Contributed to the development of printing solutions, printing processes and mobile app to authenticate banknotes

Please visit our Currency Hall of Fame page to read about our latest inductees and the past inductees on whose shoulders this industry now stands.

See our Brochure here:  https://currencyaffairs.org/wp-content/uploads/_pda/2023/05/IACA-Awards-2023-Brochure-pdf.pdf